Competitiveness Council Members

Co-Chairs

Kerry Killinger, Chairman, President & CEO Washington Mutual, Inc., Seattle

Alan Mulally, President & CEO Boeing Commercial Airplanes, Renton

Judith Runstad Foster Pepper & Shefelman PLLC, Seattle

Other Members

Tom Alberg, Managing Director Madrona Venture Group, LLC, Seattle

The Honorable Ron Allen, Chair Jamestown S'Klallam Tribe, Sequim

Stan Barer, Co-Chairman & CEO Saltchuk Resources, Inc., Seattle

Rick Bender, President Washington Labor Council, AFL CIO, Seattle

Roger Boatwright, Executive Secretary Washington State Building and Construction Trades Council, Olympia

Phyllis J. Campbell, President & CEO The Seattle Foundation

The Honorable Frank Chopp (D-43) Democratic Speaker of the House Washington State House of Representatives

Jon Clemens, President Sharp Technology Ventures, Camas

Steve Davis, President & CEO Corbis, Inc., Seattle

M.R. (Mic) Dinsmore, CEO Port of Seattle

Bob Drewel, Snohomish County Executive

Charlie Earl, President Everett Community College

Tom Fritz, Executive Director Inland Northwest Health Services, Spokane

Ron Howell, President Washington Research Foundation, Seattle Lee Huntsman, Interim President University of Washington

Sally Jewell, COO REI, Inc., Sumner

The Honorable James Kastama (D-25) Washington State Senate

Nelson D. Ludlow, CEO Mobilisa, Inc., Port Townsend

Mike McGavick, Chairman, President & CEO Safeco Corporation, Seattle

Scott Morris, President Avista Utilities, Spokane

The Honorable Greg Nickels, Mayor City of Seattle

H. Stewart Parker, President & CEO Targeted Genetics, Seattle

Leonard K. Peters, Director Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, Richland

Michael J. Phillips, Chairman & CEO Frank Russell Company, Tacoma

The Honorable John T. Powers, Jr., Mayor City of Spokane

Andrea Riniker, Executive Director Port of Tacoma

Sandra Schroeder, President Washington Federation of Teachers, Tukwila

The Honorable Barry Sehlin (R-10) Washington State House of Representatives

Bradford L. Smith Senior Vice President, General Counsel, and Corporate Secretary, Mircosoft Corporation

The Honorable Sid Snyder, Retired Washington State Senate

The Honorable James West (R-6) Washington State Senate

John Zeglis, Chairman & CEO AT&T Wireless, Redmond

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR Dick Thompson Director of Government Relations University of Washington